When she died…..

images

I saw her puking blood out , she still didn’t lose her grip on me and tried to pull me in. It scared me to death when I almost flipped onto her and pulled away , pushing her far from me. I stood back , watching her die. Taking her final breaths , her eyes wide open and fixed on me as if still inviting me to embrace her. After one last long breath , her body went loose and she departed the stage of existence.

I stood there, so bewildered of the situation I was in. I didn’t know who this woman was, I didn’t even recognize her because of the brutality she suffered made herself hide beneath the red. I just stood still right in front of a dead corpse whose blood was still oozing out. All I knew was, she jumped or probably was thrown from the apartment I live in , this reason made me more curious to find out about the dead woman. But at that time, seeing someone die that savagely kept me numb and affixed at my position and thus I didn’t even bother to make a call for an ambulance but someone from the crowd did.

The ambulance arrived after half an hour and so was the police force who pushed the mob back from the body. I stood back, watching them work. Nobody came to question me, although I was the only witness to see the whole thing happen . I went and stood beside my neighbour, she was weeping and I had no idea why. I whispered “ Do you know who that woman is? Was she someone we know?” but she didn’t hear a thing. She just mumbled “ why stephnie why would you do this?” her tears didn’t seem to stop. I looked at her in astonishment “what did I do?” she seemed to completely ignore me. I tried to ask again, but a police officer walked towards us.

The police officer sympathetically said “I m sorry about your friend, stephnie Watson. She committed suicide which is very obvious that she jumped…….” I got a shock when I heard those horrifying words come out his mouth and nothing more was audible to me.He kept talking to her, but I could hear nothing anymore. Adrenaline rushed in my body like I took a heavy dose of it, “I AM ALIVE” I screamed inside. I rushed through the yellow strips printed black and followed my blood. I sat near the body and held her face for identification , I managed to wipe the thick mass of gore with my bare hands, her features could then be spotted. I was out of my senses, but what I saw blew them away completely. She gazed back at me with her green eyes still wide open, but her dead stare gave the benefit of the doubt to what the officer had stated.

I pushed her away at the drop of a hat and ran to escape the masquerade ,” I must be dreaming” my mind echoed the thought. But I had hit myself ten times into the dark street wall by now yet I was wide awake in the same scenario. I blacked out after few minutes merely because of the trauma that caused me or perhaps thats what happened to all dead people who end up knowing about their departure from the world and woke up in the life everlasting.

After a while, I came back to my senses in the same dark street, with the acceptance that I was now some extraterrestrial being. But I was not alone, there was someone with me. It was a tall man wearing black cloak whose head was covered in a veil. It seemed like some kind of horror movie rambling in reality, but could it be this scary ?

He whispered with gasps “you died , you are dead!” , hearing those words brought back my emotions of grief but I held myself from crying out loud. I gave a nod. The spirit started to walk and I followed him without his command. He walked to my body , I tumbled to the ground and went numb seeing my corpse all over again , I lost all control ,and started to yell to the spirit in immense pain “please , please send me back to her please I beg you” . I looked at the motionless object in front of me and cried to him “ why, why wasn’t I saved? Why were my problems not dealt by God? “ the spirit did not answer and started to walk away with his back at me.

I screamed to him “tell me, tell me!” I yelled in desperation. He turned with some weird organ like structure in his skeletal hands. It was my brain that looked more like a bunch of dead worms and the spirit rubbed it with his harsh hands. He walked to me then stopped at a distance then finally said “you used it more than you were required to…”. And then he disappeared.

TQ

Leave a Reply

